Let's Go Make Something!

Kids and teens are welcome to drop-in after school and learn how to make something new each week!

Enjoy a healthy snack or cooking activity provided by Let's Go and Maine Health.

Monthly Theme

Cooking Activity

Craft Activity

January

(Rice is Nice)

2nd

Rice Pilaf

Candle Making

9th

Fried Rice

Bird Seed Ornaments

16th

Spanish Rice

Snow Painting

23rd

Onigiri

Magnetic Slime

30th

Red Beans & Rice

Stained Glass

February

(Dangerously Cheesey)

6th

Grilled Cheese

Beads & Buttons

13th

Quesadillas

Creative Cards

20th

Mac’n’Cheese

Kinetic Sand

27th

Pizza

Petroglyphs

March

(Best Spuds)

5th

Sweet vs. Frech Fries

Book Binding

12th

Loaded Potatoes

Play Dough

19th

Mashed Potatoes

Tie-Dye

26th

Scalloped Potatoes

Wind Chimes

April

(Bake’n’Take)

2nd

Crackers

Lava Lamps

9th

Fruit Bars

Paper Making

16th

Granola Bars

Pearler Beads

23rd

Flatbread

Bouncy Balls

30th

Muffins

Paint Pouring

May

(Treat Yo’ Self)

7th

Fruit Salads & Whips

Bath Bombs

14th

Fruit Roll-Ups

Face Masks

21st

Fruit Cake

Tooth Paste & Deoderant

28th

Fruit Smoothies

Hair Care

Room Reservation: 
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Conway Public Library