Community Events

Wednesday, August 14, 2024 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Monthly meeting of the Library Trustees. The public is invited to attend.
Monday, August 19, 2024 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Join the Conway Public Library's Book Group from January to November, every third Monday to discuss the book of the month. Extra copies will be available behind the front desk. Please check dates if original date falls on a Holiday.    ... Read More
Monday, August 26, 2024 - 6:30pm to 7:45pm
monthly meeting
Friday, August 30, 2024 - 9:00am to 10:30am
The Library will have a delayed opening due to a Library's Staff Meeting. The Library will open at 10:30am. 
Monday, September 2, 2024 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library will be closed in observance of Labor Day.
Friday, September 6, 2024 - 10:30am to 11:30am
* April's AARP Course will be postponed today. This course will be for May.* On the first Friday of the month, an AARP course will be in the Ham Room at 10:30 am. All are welcome.  AARP is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that empowers people... Read More
Monday, September 9, 2024 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
On the first Monday of each month, come and join The Knitting Guild in the Ham Room from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm.  The Knitting Guild is a great place for all knitters and provides a place for those who need new knit friends to come and meet one... Read More
Wednesday, September 11, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:00pm
CCLC Annual Meeting
Wednesday, September 11, 2024 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Monthly meeting of the Library Trustees. The public is invited to attend.
Monday, September 16, 2024 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Join the Conway Public Library's Book Group from January to November, every third Monday to discuss the book of the month. Extra copies will be available behind the front desk. Please check dates if original date falls on a Holiday.    ... Read More
Thursday, September 26, 2024 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
OLLI class: Finding the Source: Music, Magic and Healing by Dave Kobrensky 
Friday, September 27, 2024 - 9:00am to 10:30am
The Library will have a delayed opening due to a Library's Staff Meeting. The Library will open at 10:30am. 
Monday, September 30, 2024 - 6:30pm to 7:45pm
monthly meeting
Friday, October 4, 2024 - 10:30am to 11:30am
* April's AARP Course will be postponed today. This course will be for May.* On the first Friday of the month, an AARP course will be in the Ham Room at 10:30 am. All are welcome.  AARP is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that empowers people... Read More
Monday, October 7, 2024 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
On the first Monday of each month, come and join The Knitting Guild in the Ham Room from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm.  The Knitting Guild is a great place for all knitters and provides a place for those who need new knit friends to come and meet one... Read More
Wednesday, October 9, 2024 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Monthly meeting of the Library Trustees. The public is invited to attend.
Monday, October 14, 2024 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library will be closed in observance of Columbus / Indigenous Peoples' Day.
Wednesday, October 16, 2024 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
OLLI class: Using your iPhone
Thursday, October 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Open to the public
Monday, October 21, 2024 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Join the Conway Public Library's Book Group from January to November, every third Monday to discuss the book of the month. Extra copies will be available behind the front desk. Please check dates if original date falls on a Holiday.    ... Read More
Friday, October 25, 2024 - 9:00am to 10:30am
The Library will have a delayed opening due to a Library's Staff Meeting. The Library will open at 10:30am. 
Monday, October 28, 2024 - 6:30pm to 7:45pm
monthly meeting
Friday, November 1, 2024 - 10:30am to 11:30am
* April's AARP Course will be postponed today. This course will be for May.* On the first Friday of the month, an AARP course will be in the Ham Room at 10:30 am. All are welcome.  AARP is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that empowers people... Read More
Monday, November 4, 2024 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
On the first Monday of each month, come and join The Knitting Guild in the Ham Room from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm.  The Knitting Guild is a great place for all knitters and provides a place for those who need new knit friends to come and meet one... Read More
Wednesday, November 6, 2024 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
OLLI class: Why Diets Don't Work: Making Peace with your Plate with Intuitive Eating
Thursday, November 7, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
OLLI class: Jump at the Sun: The Life and Workds of Zola Neale Hurston
Monday, November 11, 2024 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library will be closed in observance of Veterans' Day.
Wednesday, November 13, 2024 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Monthly meeting of the Library Trustees. The public is invited to attend.
Thursday, November 14, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:30am
OLLI class: Self-Myofascial Release: Roll Away Tension and Increase Mobility
Thursday, November 14, 2024 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Hidden Mountains: Survival and Reckoning after a climb gone wrong. The story of a climbing adventure gone wrong in a remote Alaskan Mountain Range, the impossible rescue attempt that followed, and the fraught cost of survival. Local author, Michael... Read More

Pages