Community Events

Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
This event is for adults with intellectual disabilities to get together and play board games, card games and/or work on jig saw puzzles, etc. Each participant must be accompanied by a support person, and may bring lunch if they choose.
Monday, October 17, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
HISET CLASS 
Monday, October 17, 2022 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Join the Book Group for the September discussion of the book, " Sold on a Monday," by Kristina McMorris Books for the upcoming months are: October - One Book, One Valley: "Night of the Living Rez" by Morgan Talty November - "The Lincoln Highway," by... Read More
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
The monthly meeting of the Library Trustees. The public is invited. 
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Board Meeting  On Aug 17th Please Meet in the Peroidical Room. 
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
This event is for adults with intellectual disabilities to get together and play board games, card games and/or work on jig saw puzzles, etc. Each participant must be accompanied by a support person, and may bring lunch if they choose.
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 12:30pm to 2:30pm
NCCPN meeting
Monday, October 24, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
HISET CLASS 
Monday, October 24, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Advance ESL Class for Adult Education On Oct 17th, the class will meet in a different location of the library than orginial meeting place.
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monthly board meeting - last Wednesday of each month.
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
The One Book One Valley committee is happy to announce Night of the Living Rez by Morgan Talty, is its selection... Read More
Monday, October 31, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Advance ESL Class for Adult Education On Oct 17th, the class will meet in a different location of the library than orginial meeting place.
Monday, November 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Knitting Guild Meeting
Monday, November 7, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
HISET CLASS 
Monday, November 7, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Advance ESL Class for Adult Education On Oct 17th, the class will meet in a different location of the library than orginial meeting place.
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:45pm
Hale Estates Owners Association Board of Directors Meeting
Friday, November 11, 2022 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library will be closed in observance of Veteran's Day
Monday, November 14, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
HISET CLASS 
Monday, November 14, 2022 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Join the Book Group for the September discussion of the book, " Sold on a Monday," by Kristina McMorris Books for the upcoming months are: October - One Book, One Valley: "Night of the Living Rez" by Morgan Talty November - "The Lincoln Highway," by... Read More
Monday, November 14, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Advance ESL Class for Adult Education On Oct 17th, the class will meet in a different location of the library than orginial meeting place.
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
The monthly meeting of the Library Trustees. The public is invited. 
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Board Meeting  On Aug 17th Please Meet in the Peroidical Room. 
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 12:30pm to 2:30pm
NCCPN meeting
Monday, November 21, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
HISET CLASS 
Monday, November 21, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Advance ESL Class for Adult Education On Oct 17th, the class will meet in a different location of the library than orginial meeting place.
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library will be closed in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday
Friday, November 25, 2022 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
The Conway Public Library will be closed in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday
Monday, November 28, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
HISET CLASS 
Monday, November 28, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Advance ESL Class for Adult Education On Oct 17th, the class will meet in a different location of the library than orginial meeting place.
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monthly board meeting - last Wednesday of each month.

Pages