The Conway Public Library will be closed on January 18th in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.
We will reopen January 19th at 9AM
Conway Public Library offers a number of different databases that cover variety of subjects. Databases are resources the library provides that contain information from magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and reference books. To access the library's databases from home, a library card in good standing is required.
Select and open the desired database and enter your fourteen digit library card number to access remotely.
Please note: Ancestry.com is only accessible from within the library facility.
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Consumer Reports offers articles, blogs, forums, and videos to enable consumers to make better purchasing decisions on products—from dishwashers, to digital cameras, to infant car seats—to save money on home improvements plans, shore up personal finances, improve health, and more.
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.