The Conway Public Library will be closed on Monday, February 18th.

*We will open on February 19th from 10:00am-8:00pm*

Book Discussion Group

The Conway Public Library Book Discussion Group meets on the 3rd Monday of each month from 10:15-11:30am.

 

January 14th

Never Caught: The Washingtons’ Relentless Pursuit of their Runaway Slave

Erica Armstrong Dunbar

 

February 11th

Straight Man

Richard Russo

 

March 18th

Thank you for Being Late: An Optimist’s Guide to Thriving in the Age of Accelerations

Thomas Friedman

 

April 15th

The Velveteen Daughter

Laurel Davis Huber

 

May 20th

Pachinko

Min Jin Lee

 

June 17th

Pope Joan

Donna Woolfolk Cross

 

July 15th

The Worst Hard Time: The Untold Story of Those Who Survived the Great American Dust Bowl

Timothy Eagan

 

August 19th

The Stranger in the Woods: The Extraordinary Story of the Last True Hermit

Michael Finkle

 

September 16th

Snowflower and the Secret Fan

Lisa See

 

October 21st

One Book, One Valley

TBD

 

November 18th

The Sun Does Shine: How I Found Life and Freedom on Death Row

Anthony Ray Hinton

 

December 16th

I am the Messenger

Markus Zusak


Room Reservation: 
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 10:15am to 11:30am
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Conway Public Library